Geico® Military
No federal or Marine Corps endorsement implied.

Calendar

DVAM Calendar
Click image to download the flyer.


October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

For more information contact Natalia Tyrrell, BSW. Henderson Hall- FAP Prevention & Education. Natalia.Tyrrell@usmc-mccs.org or 703-693-7181.


Calendar

October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Events

Thursday, October 1: DVAM Kick-Off Event

Friday, October 2: Proclamation Signing

Tuesday, October 6: FREE Contactless Goodie Bags - Available in MCX Breeeway.

Wednesday, October 7: Proclamation Video on Social Medias.

Friday, October 9: Introduction to FAP video, and Fact/Tip of the week post.

Tuesday, October 13: Resource/Info Awareness Post.

Wednesday, October 14: Resources on Cycle of Abuse/How to Support Victims.

Thursday, October 15: Fact/Tip of the week post.

Friday, October 16: Post your pledge to standing up against DV & supporting survivors.

Monday, October 19: Info post about NPS/ Marriage Classes, MFLC & CCP, and FREE contactless available in MCX Breezeway.

Wednesday, October 21: Healthy Boundaries Video.

Friday, October 23: Fact/Tip of the week post.

Monday, October 26: Join Forces to End Abuse Video of JBM-HH.

Wednesday, October 28: Community Resources Post, and FREE contactless available in MCX Breezeway.

Thursday, October 29: Project Peace Support Video.

Friday, October 30: Closing Message.